Legal Aid Center of Southern Nevada **Pro Bono Project 2014 Award Recipients**

Pro Bono Attorney of the Year:

Doreen M. Spears Hartwell

Lied Awards are given in recognition to the Lied Foundation which gave Legal Aid Center of Southern Nevada a Challenge Grant in 2000 to pay off its building mortgage. The grant was based on how many pro bono hours lawyers donated on a yearly basis.

Lied Award for Most Hours for Law Firm:	Lewis Roca Rothgerber, LLP
Lied Award for Most Cases for Law Firm:	Gordon Silver
Lied Award for Most Hours for Attorney: Lied Award for Most Cases for Attorney:	Mark J. Connot Israel "Ishi" Kunin
William S. Boyd Award of Excellence:	Bill Boyd

Justice Nancy Becker Pro Bono Award of Judicial Excellence: Justice Kristina S. Pickering Judge Rob Bare

This award is given in honor of Nancy Becker, one of the founders of the Pro Bono Project and a strong advocate for access to justice, to recognize a member of the judiciary who has given his or her time, energy, and influence to encourage pro bono work and support access to justice.

Vince A. Consul Memorial Pro Bono Award:

This award is given in memory of Vince Consul, a long-time advocate for access to justice. Each year it will recognize an attorney who devoted time to a client with a civil law matter.

Louis Wiener Service Award:

This award is given in memory of Louis Wiener for his dedication in helping victims of domestic violence and honors someone who has made substantial contributions in representing victims.

Myrna Williams Children's Pro Bono Award:

This award is given in honor of Myrna Williams, who was instrumental in having children who have been abused and neglected represented in court by lawyers, and recognizes an attorney who has done an extraordinary job in giving a voice to our communities most vulnerable victims.

Bita Khamsi Award of Excellence: John J. Piro

Public Interest Law Student of Distinction:

This award recognizes a law student who has made a substantial commitment to the community by doing public interest law and promoting access to justice.

Ask-A-Lawyer Community Commitment Award:

This award is given to a volunteer whose tremendous commitment week after week makes the Ask-A-Lawyer Program possible.

Josef M. Karacsonyi

Tracy A. Difillippo

William P. Curran

Bailey Bortolin

Stefana Laurentia Ghita

Volunteer Surrogate Award:

Richard Erlich

This award recognizes a non-attorney volunteer who has made a difference in the life of a child with special education needs.

100 Hour Club Members:

500+ Hours

Mark J. Connot

400+ Hours

Marc A. Fox

300+ *Hours*

Sarah M. Chavez Bill Curran Corinne M. Price

200+ Hours

Eunice M. Beattie Brian E. Blackham Deborah L. Elsasser Mark J. Gardberg Josef M. Karacsonyi Julie F. Kruze Ishi Kunin Dawn M. Lozano Aurora M. Maskall R. Christopher Reade Benjamin K. Reitz Shane J. Young

100+ Hours

Courtney E. Anderson Paola M. Armeni Shea A. Backus Sarah T. Bassett William H. Brown Jon J. Carlston Matthew S. Carter Trevor M. Creel Laura A. Deeter Lindsay C. Demaree Kerry S. Doyle Jordanna L. Evans Mario P. Fenu Frances-Ann Fine

Seth T. Floyd Puneet K. Garg Laura Ghita Joshua P. Gilmore Blakeley E. Griffith Marjorie A. Guymon Ashley G. Hanks Carol L. Harris John R. Hawley Nancy J. Heimerle Warthan Erin M. Houston Christopher M. Humes Greg Ivie Todd E. Kennedy Bita Khamsi Andrew L. Kynaston Patricia Lee Colleen E. McCarty Rena M. McDonald Michael W. McKelleb Andrew D. Moore Matthew W. Park John J. Piro Carrie J. Primas Katherine L. Provost Manita Rawat Michael S. Rawlings Molly S. Rosenblum Jenny L. Routheaux Rosa Solis-Rainey Michael D. Stein Kelly B. Stout Alison Y. Tashima Sean D. Thueson Charles M. Vlasic Dan R. Waite Shannon R. Wilson